2nds bow out of Jayne Stephens Cup

Saturday 10th January 2015

Llangennech took the lead after 35 minutes through a Drew Murphy goal. The chance came from a poor Burry Port goal kick. Dan Evans and Murphy pressed the defender on the edge of the box allowing the ball to break to Murphy who slotted home.

Burry Port had much the better of the second half and were deserved winners in the end as Llan failed to create any chance of note. Llan will though, feel aggrieved at the way they defended the three goals.

There was also late disappointment as Lewis Williams was sent off after receiving two soft yellow cards.

Team:  Stephen Spriggs, Mike Jones, Cieran Latham, Jack Reynolds, Rhys Collins, Richard Thomas, Lewis Williams, Chris Evans, Drew Murphy, Tom Roberts, Adam Edwards. Subs: Marcus Jones, Steven Martin, Rhodri Davies.