Llangennech 6 Porth Tywyn 1

Tuesday 19th May 2009

Llangennech finished their promotion winning season with a win at home to Porth Tywyn.

Team:  Martin Williams, Christian Williams, Nathan Phillips, Mike Jones, Ian Morgan, Rhys Wakely, Alex Dakin, Chris Coslett, Dean Williams, Gavin Williams, Tom Harris.  Subs:  Dan Evans, Nick Maguire, Tom Ballard.

Gavin Williams secured the season's top goalscorer award in his first season of senior football with another hattrick taking his tally for the season to 24.

Tom Harris, Rhys Wakely and Martin Williams from the penalty spot secured a comfortable win with Llan never really getting out of first gear.

The Presentation Evening will take place at The Castle Inn on Saturday 20th June.